Collecting Autographs – Tom Seaver

Tom Seaver

Image by williamhartz via Flickr

Today we comment on the autograph signing habits of pitching great Tom Seaver.  I have had the opportunity to meet the 300 game winner on a dozen or so occasions.  Each time without exception, I have found him to very consistent with his attitude towards fans.  Unfortunately, that attitude is arrogant, rude and total jerklike!

I have seen him brush by adoring children with acknowledging them.  On two occasions, I saw him in a profane ridden tirade directed at two autograph collectors.  Most often, he just ignores autograph collectors and pretends as though they don’t exist.

I can only assume that he is a very unhappy person and consequently, has trouble giving anyone else any joy.

So if you have the misfortune to ever meet this horrible man, I recommend you stay clear.  God knows how he might react to you.

Check out my autograph webstore at www.autographedfirstdaycovers.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment